Become an Astrologer

Learn all you need to know to become an Astrologer - Complete and read Natal Charts for yourself and your Friends and Family

Kevin Rowan-Drewitt has been an Astrologer and tutor for 30 years and now he is running a course that is designed to give you all you need to know to become an Astrologer in your own right.

Course curriculum

  • 1

    Introduction to Astrology

    • Meet Kevin your Tutor

    • Course Introduction

  • 2

    The Introductory Course

    • The Meaning of the Astrological Signs

    • The meanings of the Planets

    • How to Interpret the Information from your Natal Chart

    • Looking at Famous People's Charts

    • How to Read the Shorthand of Astrology

  • 3


    • Summing up and the Way Forward

Your Astrology Tutor

Astrology Tutor

Kevin Rowan-Drewitt

Hi, Kevin here your astrology tutor. I have been an astrologer for 30 years and am secretary of the Blackpool, England based Northern Lights Astrological Society. I am also editor of the society's quarterly newsletter Icarus now in its 25th year. I am a qualified adult education teacher and have taught for many years for the local college. I give regular talks on all matters astrological to clubs, societies and conferences all over Great Britain.

Your Astrology Course

  • Astrological Charts

    An astrological chart is simply a map of the heavens at the time, date and place of your birth. The chart consists of the 12 signs of the zodiac drawn in a circle with the 10 planets used in astrology positioned in them. Astrologers then interpret the chart to reveal the personality and characteristics of the individual. Just as every person is unique, so every birth chart is unique.

  • The Planets

    In astrology there are 10 planets that are considered. These are the Sun and Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. Each of the planets have their own unique part to play in the birth chart and their influence is focused through the zodiac sign they are positioned in at the time of your birth.

  • The Signs

    The 12 signs of the zodiac used in astrology are Aries the Ram, Taurus the Bull, Gemini the Twins, Cancer the Crab, Leo the Lion, Virgo the Virgin, Libra the Scales, Scorpio the Scorpion, Sagittarius the Archer, Capricorn the Seagoat, Aquarius the Water-Bearer and Pisces the Fishes. Each of the signs is unique and the way the nature of the planet is expressed will be unique in each sign. Astrologers interpret the placement of each planet in each sign to build up a unique profile of the individual.